Month: December 2016

Spousal Maintenance

Texas permits Spousal Maintenance, other states call it Alimony.  To qualify for Spousal Maintenance under the Texas Family Law, you need to be married for at least 10 years or there was spousal abuse, AKA family violence, within 2 years of the divorce, or a medical issue during the marriage that prevents a spouse from […]